Catalog

MY ACCOUNT

Record Details

Catalog Search

[ Refine My Original Search ]

◄ Search Results Showing Item 62 of 964

Image of item

We come to our senses : stories / Odie Lindsey.

We come to our senses : stories

Lindsey, Odie, author. (Author).
Lindsey, Odie. Evie M. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. Darla. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. So bored in Nashville. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. Chicks. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. Clean. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. They. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. Bird (on back). (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. In the alley that runs behind my rotted clapboard apartment house there are sick cats. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. Colleen. (Added Author).
Lindsey, Odie. 11/19/98. (Added Author).

Available copies

  • 1 copies at Grand Rapids Public Library

Current holds

    0 current holds with 1 total copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Main Fiction Lindsey (Text) 31307022113478 Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780393249606 : HRD
  • ISBN: 0393249603 : HRD
  • Physical Description: 208 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : W. W. Norton & Company, [2016]

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Evie M. -- Darla -- So bored in Nashville -- Chicks -- Clean -- They -- Bird (on back) -- In the alley that runs behind my rotted clapboard apartment house there are sick cats -- Colleen -- 11/19/98 -- Pickle -- Wall -- We come to our senses -- Garcia brings the war -- Hers.
Summary, etc.:
"For readers of Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk and Redeployment, a searing debut exploring the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South. Lacerating and lyrical, We Come to Our Senses centers on men and women affected by combat directly and tangentially, and the peculiar legacies of war. The story "Evie M." is about a vet turned office clerk whose petty neuroses derail even her suicide; in "We Come to Our Senses," a hip young couple leaves the city for the sticks, trading film festivals for firearms; in "Colleen" a woman redeploys to her Mississippi hometown, and confronts the superior who abused her at war; and in "11/19/98" a couple obsesses over sitcoms and retail catalogs, extracting joy and deeper meaning. The story "Hers" is about the sexual politics of a combat zone" -- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Veterans > Fiction.
Southern States > Fiction.
Genre: Psychological fiction.
◄ Search Results Showing Item 62 of 964

Additional Resources