Catalog

MY ACCOUNT

Record Details

Catalog Search

[ Refine My Original Search ]

◄ Search Results Showing Item 10 of 10

Image of item

Sawkill girls [electronic resource] / Claire Legrand.

Sawkill girls

Legrand, Claire, 1986- author. (Author).
Ezzo, Lauren, narrator. (Added Author).
hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062855916 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 0062855913 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 58 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Katherine Tegen Books, 2018.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Lauren Ezzo.
Summary, etc.:
Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power. Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth. An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength. Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species Fans of Victoria Schwab, Nova Ren Suma, and Netflix's hit show Stranger Things will crave this frightening stand-alone contemporary teen horror novel about three girls who take on an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Who are the Sawkill Girls? Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she's sure she'll never find. Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she's broken or maybe everyone else is. Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies. Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight until now.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Young women > Fiction.
Missing persons > Fiction.
Young women > Crimes against > Fiction.
◄ Search Results Showing Item 10 of 10

Additional Resources